twinkillo.blogg.se

Yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix
Yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix















#Yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix mac

With the battery in operation, I then reloaded the factory “memory” presets into the Roland Juno 2 using my Mac iBook and Sysex Librarian. You may be able to poke a flash light on the side, but that’ll be tough. With the battery tucked under the Key bed, it will be IMPOSSIBLE to see by just opening the top cover. I had a teeny tiny bit of leakage with my old battery and I felt extremely lucky I caught it in time. Be careful not to buy one with battery crap all over the CPU as that will likely give you a giant headache trying to repair the CPU board if that’s at all possible. Another important note is that I’ve seen quite a few Juno 2’s with leaky batteries. This was a big problem I found a lot of people had around the web. Note you MUST reset the Roland Juno 2 after a battery replacement in order to clear out the error message “Check Battery”. I then popped a fresh battery in and later reset the Juno 2 in order to remove the “Check Battery” message. I usually use wire leads but in this case my spare battery holders were an easy fit. The battery was soldered to the main board as expected, but unlike other synths I was actually able to solder a battery holder directly to the main board due to excellent pin hole spacing.

yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix

Just be gentle and it will gradually slide out. Be careful when doing this because the cpu is connected to a couple of slots under the key bed and you don’t want to yank it out and rip off an electronic component on the CPU board. Once the Juno 2 was cleaned, I proceeded to change the battery.Ĭhanging the battery proved to be much easier than expected with the exception that you have to lift out the key bed before you can slide out the CPU board with the battery connected to it. It took me about two hours to clean all the stuff out of it and check all the wiring to make sure everything was stable and connected properly. It had never been opened and when I lifted the lid off the top of the synth I couldn’t believe it was still in operation. I think this synth had the most dirt, grime, dust, and just about everything you can think of tucked away inside. This was a gamble purchase, but I felt the problems would hopefully be fixable.įirst the Roland Juno 2 was in absolute filthy condition.

yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix

I also was not sure if the output jacks, chorus, and membrane buttons were all working yet. At a glance, some of the issues were a broken joystick and bender/pitch wheel, a check battery message, a couple of dead keys, and an extremely dirty synth inside and out. Below are some notes about what was wrong with the Roland Juno 2 and the steps I took to correct the issues. It had numerous problems, but I felt I could fix it and I’m happy to report that the Roland Juno 2 is in perfect working order now. A couple of days ago I bought a used Roland Juno Alpha 2 off Ebay for a really great price.















Yamaha juno g keyboard repair phoenix